Return to Headlines


{March 13, 2023} Arnold, MO –The Fox C-6 School District has recognized seven members of the community with its MASTERPIECE AWARD, designed to highlight staff, parents, and other stakeholders who demonstrate an unwavering commitment to the District’s values of Achievement, Character, and Excellence.

With over 200 total nominations for more than 170 individual staff members, 6 recipients were chosen by a selection committee composed of community members, staff, and students. A seventh recipient was selected as a special Superintendent Choice for service to the district and community. 

Recipient Name

Nominating Building

Alexia Arensmeier, Volunteer

Seckman High School

Barrett Houska, Teacher’s Aide

Lone Dell Elementary

Tracy LaRose, Teacher/Dean of Students

Seckman Middle School

Erick Perez, Parent/Volunteer

Rockport Heights Elementary

Heather Politte, Building Secretary

Hodge Elementary

Jennifer Richardson Teacher

Seckman Elementary

Toni Michalik, Custodial Supervisor

Superintendent’s Choice


The recipients of this award reflect a diverse array of staff, parents, students, and community members who have demonstrated excellence in working to ensure that students leave our District Fox C-6 Strong. We are incredibly pleased to honor these recipients,” said Superintendent Dr. Paul Fregeau. “We have a truly amazing community, and this is just one way we can recognize those who help make us the Fox C-6 Family we are so proud of.” 

Over 170 people were nominated throughout the district. A full list of nominees is available here. “To be nominated alone is something to take great pride in,” Fregeau said. “It shows that you’ve made an impact and that others care for your dedication.” 

Please join us in congratulating the recipients and nominees of the 2023 Masterpiece Award! “I hope we all take the opportunity to congratulate those we know who are on this list,” Fregeau said. “We have a lot to be proud of and I want to personally thank all of this year’s Masterpiece nominees for your dedication to Achievement, Character, and Excellence.”

For the latest news, information, and updates, follow the district on Twitter @FoxC6Schools or Facebook and bookmark the website at





The Fox C-6 School District is an award winning National District of Character serving over 11,000 students in Jefferson County, Missouri.